By default, all team members can share files in chats and channels. However, you can change this setting as follows:
- Allow only specific team members to share files
- Restrict all team members from sharing files
To manage file sharing permissions:
- Go to the Admin Panel and click on Team Permissions.
- Click on File Sharing Permissions to expand the section.
- Click to expand the Who can send files drop-down.
- To disable file sharing in your team, select No one can share and hit Save.
- To restrict file sharing to specific users, select Allow specific users to share, specify their email addresses, and hit Save.
Files previously shared by team members in chats and channels will still be available after you change file sharing permissions.