For ease of use, Flock's Admin Panel is divided into sections. The first section, Team Overview, shows detailed information about your team and a few options.
- Team Name
Change your team's name by clicking Edit. This doesn't affect the Team Invite URL.
- Team Invite URL
Customize your Flock team's address on the internet. Invite new users by asking them to access this URL and sign in with their work email.
- Team Avatar
Set a team avatar to make it easier for members and guests to recognize and join your team. Upload a square image not larger than 100 pixels.
- Team Members
The total number of people in the team. This includes people that have been invited but haven't yet joined. Click on Invite to add more users (by email).
- Total Installed Apps
The total number of apps installed by team members. From here, you can go directly to the Flock App Store to browse and manage apps.
- Team Plan
Shows the pricing plan for your Flock team. You can upgrade to PRO from here.
- Leave Team
Team members can choose to leave the team from here. This action is immediate and cannot be undone. Once a team member leaves, they will no longer have access to any team data (chat history, files, apps etc.) even if they rejoin at a later date.
If a team has only 1 admin and s/he chooses to leave the team, Flock automatically identifies and promotes another team member to the Admin role. However, if the team admin is the last member of the team, Flock alerts you that the team will be deleted (with all its data) once you leave.