You can create an unlimited number of channels for projects and discussions. To keep your conversations clutter-free, Flock also lets you delete channels you don't need.
A channel can only be deleted by the last member in it (also the channel admin). To do so:
- The channel admin can manually remove all users and then delete the channel.
- Channel members can voluntarily leave the channel, and the last member (becomes the channel admin automatically) can delete it.
To delete a channel:
- Open the channel from the Active Chats panel.
- Click the name of the channel on the top to see a list of members.
- Remove all channel members.
- Once you're the last channel member, click the "Leave Channel" icon on the top right.
- You'll be notified that the channel will be deleted. Confirm.