If you ever need to leave a Flock team, you can do so in just a few steps.
To leave a Team:
- Right-click on the team icon in the Team Switcher panel and click on Leave Team.
- Confirm the action by clicking on Yes, Leave team.
- You will now be removed from the team.
You cannot leave a team if:
- You are the only team admin. You'll need to add another team admin before you can leave.
- You are a member of an auto-join official team. You'll need to contact the team admin.
Once you leave a team, you will no longer have access to any data (chat history, files, apps etc.) in that team even if you re-join the team again at a later date.