Contact Support
Contact Support

What is the Announcements channel and why can't I leave it?

When you sign-up/join a team on Flock, you're automatically added to the Announcements channel. This channel is where admins share important updates for your team/organization.

Thus, you can't leave the Announcements channel. You can leave the Announcements channel only if you leave the team.