Contact Support
Contact Support

How can a channel admin delete a message?

To delete a message shared in a channel:

On Desktop:

  • Hover on the message to be deleted
  • Click on Delete
  • Once the dialog box appears, click on Yes, delete this message

On Android:

  • Long press on the message to be deleted
  • Click on Delete
  • Once the dialog box appears, click on Yes

On iOS:

  • Long press on the message to be deleted
  • Click on Delete
  • Once the dialog box appears, click on OK


Note: Once a message is deleted, no channel member will be able to find it under channel history.