Contact Support
Contact Support

How do I delete a message?

To delete a message that you have sent:

On Desktop:

  • Hover on the message to be deleted
  • Click on the delete icon
  • Once the dialog box appears, click on Yes, delete this message

On Android:

  • Long press on the message to be deleted
  • Click on delete
  • Once the dialog box appears, click on Yes

On iOS:

  • Long press on the message to be deleted
  • Click on delete
  • Once the dialog box appears, click on OK

Note: Once you delete a message, you or the receiver will no longer be able to find it in chat history. Only channel admins can delete a message sent by anyone.